Information Request

Course Number: CIHE

Duration: 4 Days

Overall Proficiency Level:  3 – Advanced

Course Catalog Number: CIHE
Course Prerequisites:

A+, Net+, Sec+, Linux+, MS Operating, C)PTE

Training Purpose: Skill Development

Specific Audience: Federal Employee

Delivery Method: Online, Instructor-Led, Online, Classroom

The Certified Incident Handling Engineer course is designed to help Incident Handlers, System Administrators, and any General Security Engineers understand how to: plan, create and utilize their systems in order to prevent, detect and respond to attacks.

In this in depth training, students will learn step—by—step approaches used by hackers globally. Including the latest attack vectors and how to safeguard against them, Incident Handling procedures (including developing the process from start to finish and establishing your Incident Handling team), and strategies for each type of attack, recovering from attacks and much more.

Furthermore, students will enjoy numerous hands—on laboratory exercises that focus on topics, such as reconnaissance, vulnerability assessments using Nessus, network sniffing, web application manipulation, malware and using Netcat plus several additional scenarios for both Windows and Linux systems.

Duration: 4 Days

Learning Objectives

Module 1: Introduction
Module 2: Threats, Vulnerabilities, and Exploits
Module 3: Identification and Initial Response
Module 4: RTIR
Module 5: Preliminary Response
Module 6: Identification and Initial Response
Module 7: Sysinternals
Module 8: Containment
Module 9: Eradication
Module 10: Follow—Up
Module 11: Recovery
Module 12: Virtual Machine Security
Module 13: Malware Incident Response


Register for the course

Request more details

For more information on how CertFirst can assist you please Contact Us

Payment Policy | Terms & Conditions

Close [X]